Entertainment

Music Monday: One More Night

Maroon

Every morning on the drive to the j-o-b I find myself shuffling through my iTunes playlist in search for a song that makes me feel something… like want to sing at the top of my lungs or have a dance party with my steering wheel type of something.

Today it happened to be One More Night by my beloved Maroon 5 – you know the American pop rock band and native Angelinos – who knew I loved them so much?! They actually used to open for John Mayer …your body is a wonderland… Anyways, when I found out that their #MAROONVTOUR kicks off this February and will be here in Los Angeles at The Forum on April 3rd and 4th I felt a few extra heart beats and immediately created a Pandora station. I picture myself dancing with my hands in the air squealing with excitement as Adam Levine flashes his oh so sexy smile while wearing his signature white v-neck. I’m just going to go ahead and manifest that moment. Yes please. After all, the pop sensation has received three Grammy Awards, two Billboard Music Awards, two American Music Awards, an MTV Video Music Award, and a World Music Award.

Front row seats are going for over $2K at face value, I’m not gonna lie that’s more that I get paid in 2 weeks so it looks like I’ll be rocking out from the noise bleeds but at least I’ll be there. What can I say – they bring out my inner 16-year-old and I like it!

At any Maroon 5 concert, you’ll see a room backstage marked ‘yoga.’ – Adam Levine

By Jillene Bridrijo-Dietl

Leave a Reply

