QLC / Sex & Relationships

A Letter to My One True Love

Dearest Love,

I have not written this kind of letter in a very, very long time. So, I do apologize if this comes off a bit strong or forward; I hope you can recognize that it comes from the very deepest place in my heart. I hope that my honesty and truth does not become too overwhelming for you. And I hope that this letter can capture all of these genuine emotions and feelings that I have for you in a respectful and tasteful way. Because you deserve all of that and so much more.

You are the love of my life. I knew it from the moment we met that this was forever. Everything that you are made up of is everything that I have wished for in all of my years. You are truly and utterly perfect in my eyes. It’s funny how it took us so long to find one another, but the wait was so worth it.

You’re beautiful day-in and day-out, with so many layers of beauty that light up your surroundings – it’s impossible not to stare. You have this glow about you that makes me realize how lucky I am to have you in my life. You should know how beautiful you are.

You have so much character. You constantly keep me on my toes. You have a sense of humor, love, warmth, and loyalty – but you can also have edge, and be challenging, tough, and harsh. You manage to balance it out oh-so-perfectly.  You know exactly how to turn my day around, and keep me balanced, too.

You always know what I’m looking for. I appreciate that you can give me exactly what I need, exactly when I need it. When I need a drink, you have just the place. When I’m hungry, you present a new place to try. If I’m in the mood to shop, you don’t disappoint there either. Whatever my mood may be, you always manage to meet me halfway.

There’s always something new to explore about you. Every time I turn around, you surprise me. I find myself wondering what will happen next; if you’ll continue to surprise me. And, so far, you do. I want to thank you for being you, and not trying to be something else.

I know that it hasn’t been that long, but I know how I feel. It’s not every day that you find your missing piece, or realize what you’ve needed all along. But, I can truly say with all of my heart, that I have found that in you. I can’t wait to see what our future together becomes.

I love you, New York City, with everything that I am.

Sincerely yours, Jessica

By Jessica Coleman

Leave a Reply

