QLC

Happy Thanksgiving from Quarter Life Conversations!

Happy Thanksgiving from all of us here at QLC! Here are some of the things our team, Influencers, and contributors are giving thanks for this year. What are you thankful for?

* * *

We are thankful for our fearless writers, inspiring influencers, and all of the endless support we get from our friends and family every day, to make QLC a reality – Team QLC

I’m thankful for my family, health, my family’s health, my stable job and food on the table, and a set of friends so close they feel like family. – Liza Nedelman

I’m thankful to be lucky enough to get to work on projects like this one with friends who are strong, creative, kick ass, and just as confused as I am most the time.  To have a great man who tells me he loves me every day and on top of that cooks dinner every night (a man who can cook is AWESOME!).   For good health, friends, family, and work, it may sound cliche, but it’s those simple things that I for one forget to be thankful for most days.  And my new car which I have named Rock Lobster, I hope we have many great journeys together in my quarter life. – Tina Densmore

This year, I am eternally grateful to the people who have helped make QLC become a reality, specifically Liza Nedelman and Tina Densmore. I would never be where I am today without their tireless efforts, their creative minds, and their true partnerships. I am also grateful to my friends, family, readers and supporters of QLC. This year more than ever I realize how important it is to surround yourself with positive, hard working, supportive people. – Alex Devlin

One thing I am thankful for is the group of friends who have become my family over the years in California. It’s hard to live across the country for so many years away from your real family, so it is important to have friends who will take care of you and support you as your blood relatives would. Without them I don’t think I would have sanely made it through my Quarter Life Dilemmas. They truly are my saviors and for that I am forever thankful. – Lori Gottlieb

I’m thankful for having the best job in the world! – Karen Grill

I’m thankful for my dog, Tina Turner. – Jordan Passman

I’m thankful for my family, my friends, new experiences, old memories, sugar and anything pink! – Alana Rosu

I am thankful for the perpetual love and support of my family and friends through every chapter of my life. – Jessica Coleman

I’m forever thankful for my incredible family and friends who support me through thick and thin. I know it’s cliche but it really is true for me. – Brandin Cohen

I am thankful for my family, especially since moving cross-country 8 months ago! I couldn’t have done it without their endless love and immense support! Being the parents of a dream chaser is probably exhausting, but they deal with it and I love them for that!  – Jillian Leff

I am thankful for wine, and good friends to finish the bottle with. 🙂 –Lauren Probyn

I am grateful for finally accepting myself exactly as I am. – Califa Weiss

I’m thankful for being two hours away from my family, for the unlimited supply of coffee that I have access to at work, and for puns. – Kathleen Toohill

Beyond family, health, and all the standard “goes without saying” things that I am grateful for, I am also grateful to be able to express myself however I want, whenever I want, in the manner that I want; freedom of expression is everything – and in that manner, I am thankful for words.  I’m also thankful for Spanx. –Vanessa King

I am beyond thankful for the unconditional love and support that I receive from my friends and family on a daily basis. The reason I am able to take risks and reach for the stars is because I know someone will catch me if I fall (or at least help me up!) – Megan Monahan

I’m thankful for the strength and clarity sobriety has given me (and the people who have been there for the last year and five months – Hannah Elder

This year I am thankful for the supportive and inspiring friendships in my life, both old and new. And chocolate (always). – Kaycee Snowden

I am thankful for humor and love and awareness. And for tall, dark, and handsome. With an accent. Preferably Australian. French is acceptable. Also, hammocks. – Tracy Pope

By Team QLC

Leave a Reply

