Lifestyle / QLC

Positive Vibes

Do you ever question yourself and what you are doing? I have been doing that since the day I graduated college so I hope I am not alone!

Everyday I ask myself if I am making the right choices. Did I pick the right apartment, did I choose the right college (the loans make me think I could have made a better choice), and did I make the right purchase at the grocery store? From the smallest to biggest things I am constantly asking my self if I made the right choice.

I don’t know if this is a part of growing up or not but I sure hope I grow out of this phase in my life soon. I am stressed, tired, and ready to be that successful woman I thought I would be by 24.

In order to keep my head above water during these trying years of figuring out my life I have been giving myself pep talks when I need it. I don’t have a ton of success pepping myself up on my own but like any 20 something year-old Pinterest has been very helpful. I recommend searching positivity on Pinterest whenever you need a few words to keep you smiling through the rough times that are post grad life.

I truly believe that you get what you put out so I am trying to be as positive as possible even on the hardest days. I know where I want my life to go and I may not know how to get there but with a little positivity and determination I am pretty sure I will make it through my twenties and may even find “success.” So soak up the positivity, look for the good in people, and if all else fails indulge in a night of wine and cheese, it always works for me!

By Paige Sullivan

2 thoughts on “Positive Vibes

  1. I couldn’t agree more. There are some days that I wouldn’t get through with my sanity if I didn’t had a positive outlook. I always pep talk myself too, and promise that this bad moment won’t become a bad day, or I’ll tell myself just breath and push through this, because there is light on the other side, and it’s closer than I think.
    Good read. I love to spread positivity around as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

