Entertainment

The Old School Playlist

“No Diggity…No Doubt, UGH” – Blackstreet

So, I’ll be straight with you, this playlist is awesome.  If you disagree, you clearly did not spend your youth as I did downloading Ja Rule music videos on KaZaa and ripping out every single poster from TigerBeat.

I remember discovering TLC’s “Crazy, Sexy, Cool” album in my sister’s room, sticking it in my purple disc-man, and suddenly having the epiphany that I was A TOTAL F($*#ING BADASS.  I showed up at school the next day in baggy pants, hoop earrings, and bandana that I had fashioned into a headband (I think there may have been glitter on it).  From then on, my favorite after-school activity was begging my mother to take me to Sam Goody, where I would purchase my $25 CD just to listen to the one song I knew (on repeat.)

Oh, how far we’ve come! Click the Spotify link below to listen to all these amazing old school jams.

Turn it up!

  • NO DIGGITY – Blackstreet
  • TOO CLOSE – Next
  • CREEP – TLC
  • FADED – Soul Decision
  • FEEL SO GOOD – Mase
  • THIS IS HOW WE DO IT – Montell Jordan
  • STILL NOT A PLAYER – Big Pun
  • PUT IT ON ME (REMIX) – Ja Rule & Vita
  • 1 , 2 , 3, 4 – Coolio
  • MY WAY – Usher
  • HYPNOTIZE – The Notorious BIG
  • ROSA PARKS – Outkast
  • CASE OF THE EX – Mya
  • MONEY AIN’T A THANG – Jermaine Dupree ft. Jay-Z
  • HIP HOP HOORAY – Naughty By Nature
  • WATERFALLS – TLC

Listen on Spotify here: Old School

By Christa Larkin

Related:

4 thoughts on “The Old School Playlist

  1. Pingback: The Power of the Perfect Playlist | Q L C

  2. Pingback: The Bubble Bath Playlist | Q L C

  3. Pingback: The Dance Party Playlist | Q L C

  4. Pingback: The End of Summer Playlist | Q L C

Leave a Reply

