Health & Fitness

How to Run a Half Marathon in 10 weeks!

Outdoor Running Series

Not a runner? Me neither. Well, in ten weeks I will be. When it comes to fitness classes, I’ve taught or taken them all! But one thing I’ve never been great at is running. In fact, I have an eleven-minute mile time (that’s not very fast) with a two mile expiration (not good).

I did some Googling and here’s what I found: it only takes ten weeks for a beginner to train for a half marathon. I am SO down! Find a half marathon or 10K in your area, and start training for it.

Don’t focus on time, just finish. Then eat a giant veggie burger and thank me later!

chart3

By Dylan Davies

3 thoughts on “How to Run a Half Marathon in 10 weeks!

  1. Pingback: The Truth About Cardio | Q L C

  2. Pingback: From Couch to Triathlon in Under a Year | Q L C

Leave a Reply

