Entertainment

The Cross-Country Playlist

Being from a town where there wasn’t much to do growing up, driving around while listening to music with friends was often our main form of entertainment. Even though I usually have more important things to do nowadays than drive around blasting tunes, I’ll admit that it’s still one of my favorite past times.

That being said, listening to music while driving alone cross-country was something I looked forward to and is the main reason I survived 8-hour days of driving. I can now listen to a song and instantly be taken back to the place in America I drove through while listening to it.

That’s the cool thing about music. Most songs weren’t written for you or about you, but it can feel like it’s yours in a certain time and place.

So, I’ve made a playlist for you guys that reminds me of my epic road trip. Now get in your car and drive across America! (A really long drive will work too.) Enjoy!

PS- I am a firm believer that listening Footloose can instantly improve your mood, no matter what. It’s on every playlist I ever make.

  1. HERE I GO AGAIN – Whitesnake
  2. FOOTLOOSE – Kenny Loggins
  3. SECOND HAND NEWS – Fleetwood Mac
  4. WALCOTT – Vampire Weekend
  5. LOST IN MY MIND – The Head and the Heart
  6. JACKSON – Johnny Cash & June Carter
  7. GRACELAND – Paul Simon
  8. SOUND AND VISION – David Bowie
  9. WAVES OF MUTILATION (UK SURF) – Pixies
  10. LONELY, LONELY (FRISBEE’D MIX) – Feist
  11. LOVERS’ CARVINGS – Bibio
  12. ON MY WAY BACK HOME – Band of Horses
  13. WHITE WINTER HYMNAL – Fleet Foxes
  14. EYES – Rogue Wave
  15. SWEETEST KILL – Broken Social Scene
  16. CELLO SONG FT. JOSE GONZALEZ – The Books
  17. IN MY PLACE – Coldplay
  18. HYSTERIC – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  19. GYPSY – Fleetwood Mac
  20. TEMPTATION – New Order
  21. STEP IN THE NAME OF LOVE REMIX – R. Kelly
  22. RIDE – Lana Del Rey

Listen on Spotify: Cross Country Playlist

By Kaycee Snowden

Related:

 

One thought on “The Cross-Country Playlist

  1. Pingback: Your Official Summer Checklist: Part 1 | Q L C

Leave a Reply

