Lifestyle / QLC

Introducing: Your New Happiness Guru

Happiness-Hands1

[ed. note: This is an introductory note from your new ‘happiness guru,’ Megan. Below her note, you’ll also be able to read a bit more about her background. Happy reading!]

Allow me to reintroduce myself my name is Hov…well ok, it’s actually Megan but apparently Jay-Z didn’t think that fit into the beat as well. Weird.

I’m writing to you from the future- the future just beyond the quarterlife. The rumors are true. The sun will come out tomorrow.

I really committed to my quarterlife crisis. I lost non-vital organs from complications due to stress, changed the industry (and city) I worked in, and cut off my very long locks (ladies, you’ll appreciate this). My hope is that I can pass along some of the pearls of wisdom I learned along the way so that you can all keep your organs, manage stress, and be happier and more fulfilled in life and love. It’s a tall order I realize; it’s a good thing I’ve been doing my homework.

My life used to be filled with the crazy antics of the music industry and is now centered around teaching people tools so they can be the best versions of themselves.

My primary tool is my meditation practice- it’s my newest best friend and never lets me down. As we all get to know each other I look forward to teaching you some of the tools that have done right by me the past several years.

Be happy.

xo

By Megan Monahan

* * *

ABOUT: 

After being immersed in the stressful world of the music industry for years, Megan reached a breaking point in 2009 and knew that she needed to create a change. Although she was living the life she thought she always wanted, she was unhealthy, unhappy and felt burned out from life. Megan turned to The Chopra Center for Wellbeing to learn how to create life balance and manage her stress.  She immediately began studying with Deepak Chopra and Dr. David Simon, the co-founders of the Chopra Center and a year later was invited to work at The Chopra Center. There she continued her education with teachers like Marianne Williamson, Wayne Dyer, Byron Katie, Jean Houston and under Deepak Chopra became a certified instructor in Primordial Sound Meditation.

After diving in to the teachings of meditation, yoga and ayurveda, Megan felt an unbridled passion to begin sharing these teachings, especially with others in the entertainment industry experiencing the same problems she was, a life out of balance despite all of the trappings of success.  Her diverse background allows Megan to bring her clients the individual, practical, and realistic tools, techniques, and motivation needed to transform their lives.

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Your New Happiness Guru

  1. Megan! Can’t wait to hear what you have to say.. currently working in the music industry at 27 and contemplating my next path I feel like I could learn alot from you. I recently took up yoga and I love it – meditation is something I still struggle fully being able to do though.

Leave a Reply

